Monday, November 8, 2010

Galway, Republic of Ireland

Galway (Irish: Gaillimh) or City of Galway (Cathair na Gaillimhe) is a city in County Galway, Republic of Ireland. It is the fifth largest and the fastest-growing city inIreland. It is also the third largest city in the Republic and the only city in the Province of Connacht. Located on the west coast of Ireland, it sits on the River Corrib betweenLough Corrib and Galway Bay. The population of Galway city and its environs is 72,729 according to the 2006 census.

galway.jpg (624×528)


No comments:

Google+ Followers


labels and tags